Costume tutorial

2 12 2009

We here at Rag Tag like to make our own costumes. And it seems we aren’t alone in that…. tribal dancers love to get crafty! So I think I’d like to do a how-to for some costume pieces…. anyone interested in anything in particular? Coin bras, silly skirts, fringe belts, hair accessories… possibilities are endless.

hairfeather clip

The first project I’m thinking… hair feather clips! Not only do these look great with costumes, they’re fantastic for adding some fun to fancy outings. It might take me a while to get the whole how-to complete, so check in now and again to see the progress. I’m planning on making a few for holiday presents anyway, so it’ll be a multiply productive project.

You can leave comments here with specific requests, or send an email to ragtagtribal@gmail.com

*nicole


Actions

Information

Leave a comment